Clifford Tries His Best

Theatrical Release: October 11, 2001
DVD Release: October 11, 2001
Clifford Tries His Best


There are 4 episodes in this video: “Dog Park,” “The Big Sleepover,” “And Birdy Makes Three” and “Clifford’s Doggy Reunion.”

Dove Review

This animated series is based on the best-selling collection of children’s books by Norman Bridwell and follows the adventures of Clifford, the popular pup that grew so big because he was loved so much by his owner.

Dog Park – It’s a beautiful day in the park. The birds are singing, the sun is shining, and the dogs are playing – much to Mr. Bleakman’s annoyance! Mr. Bleakman manages to make the park “off limits” to dogs, only to discover that he misses them when they are gone.

The Big Sleepover – Emily is going off the island for a night and asks Charley to baby-sit for Clifford. The day goes pretty well, but when night falls Clifford really misses Emily.

And Birdy Makes Three – When Emily finds a baby bird, she decides to take care of it until it learns to fly. Clifford learns that, even when she is busy with other things, Emily never stops loving him.

Clifford’s Doggy Reunion – Clifford and Emily are excited. Cousin Laura and her dog Rex are coming to visit! They haven’t seen each other since Clifford was a little puppy. When they arrive, Emily and Clifford find that Laura and Rex are different than they remember them. They learn that people change and adjustments have to be made.

Content Description

Sex: None
Language: None
Violence: None
Drugs: None
Nudity: None
Other: None


Company: Family Home Entertainment
Producer: Scholastic
Genre: Children
Runtime: 45 min.
Industry Rating: Not Rated
Reviewer: Dave Lukens