Buzz and Poppy: The Shy Super Spy

Theatrical Release: September 23, 2003
DVD Release: September 23, 2003
Buzz and Poppy: The Shy Super Spy


This exciting DVD for kids tells four stories that will entertain your child. “The Happy Birthday Party” is about Buzz and Poppy and their desire to throw a surprise birthday party for their grandmother. They also find out that it is the birthday of one of the other members of the forest. Then they come up with a great idea.

“The Thank Please Book” deals with saying please and thank you and really meaning it. Buzz and Poppy write down in a book how many times they say please and also how many time they say thanks, and they discover something very interesting. The lesson shows proper respect to everyone.

“The Shy Super Spy” is about learning and the circumstances of trying to take the easy way out.

“The Hunt For Hopscotch” tells that taking care of a pet sometimes has its down-side, like when the pet goes missing.

Dove Review

There are 4 different segments or stories on this DVD. “The Happy Birthday Party,” “The Thank Please Book,” “The Shy Super Spy” and “The Hunt for Hopscotch.” All four of these stories are cute and have a wonderful message for children.

In “The Happy Birthday Party,” Buzz and Poppy throw a surprise birthday party for their grandma. In the course of planning this party they learn that another member of the forest community is also having a birthday, but is not having a party. What will Buzz and Poppy do as they learn the lesson of loving your neighbor as you love yourself? In “The Thank Please Book” episode, Buzz and Poppy have forgotten their manners and have not been saying please and thank you. Their mother has a very good way to teach them to show proper respect to everyone.

The animation in this series is very good, and the stories will entertain kids for hours. Thank you Integrity Publishers for providing this wonderful kid’s entertainment.

Content Description

Sex: None
Language: None
Violence: None
Drugs: None
Nudity: None
Other: None


Company: Integrity Publishing
Writer: Jan and Trevor Yaxley
Director: Trevor Yaxley
Producer: Trevor Yaxley
Genre: Children
Runtime: 30 min.
Industry Rating: Not Rated
Reviewer: Dave Lukens