Swiss Family Robinson Series (1976) Collection

Theatrical Release: September 1, 1976
DVD Release: June 9, 2009
Swiss Family Robinson Series (1976) Collection


Get swept away in an island adventure as you enjoy all 26 episodes of this beloved family classic! The only survivors of a shipwreck, the Robinsons wash ashore on a strange and fantastic tropical island where they battle pirates, wild animals and Mother Nature! The whole family will be riveted as the stories of each unforgettable episode unfold.

Dove Review

Based on the great classic novel of the same name by Johann David Wyss, this original Canadian Television series of 26 episodes, takes you on the adventure with the Robinson family. Produced in 1976 before reality TV, this story displayed the trying times of survival one family had to endure on a tropical island. Although this island has beautiful scenery, it is filled with many dangerous perils. Each episode brings to life a different situation for the family.

Throughout this series there are important lessons of survival, family and values. This is a family that must rely on each other to survive. As they build a new life on the island until a rescue comes, they teach lessons from the Bible, prepare the children for life and death situations and to accept others. The entire family will enjoy this classic series from the past and it is Dove “Family-Approved.”

Content Description

Sex: None
Language: God used in reverence.
Violence: Storms; predatory animals; snake bites.
Drugs: Medicines used when illness occurs; rum served in celebration.
Nudity: Boys without shirts, cleavage; children wrapped in blankets.
Other: Respect, faith, survival, birth and death of animals.


Company: Image Entertainment
Director: Gerald Mayer
Genre: Serials/Shorts
Runtime: 617 min.
Industry Rating: Not Rated
Reviewer: Donna Rolfe