Chicken Soup for the Soul: Inspirational Stories Honoring Family

Theatrical Release: August 1, 2006
DVD Release: August 1, 2006
Chicken Soup for the Soul: Inspirational Stories Honoring Family


Based on the highly popular life philosophy anthology series, the “Chicken Soup for the Soul” series adaptation is finally being released on DVD. “Chicken Soup for the Soul: Inspirational Stories Honoring Family” is a DVD spotlighting the special relationship of home and hearth. Through fourteen heartwarming tales of the human condition, families everywhere can enjoy these entertaining and emotional stories, while spending time together. For holidays, gatherings or just relaxing around the house, this volume is perfect for the whole family.

Dove Review

These heartwarming and inspirational stories will, in one way or another, touch the entire family. Episode three contains eight mini stories and episode four contains seven mini stories. In “Angel in a Uniform,” a man picks up a soldier during World War ll who is heading home to visit his mother. He learns that the driver who picked him up has a gravely ill mother who needs a rare type of blood for a transfusion or her hopes of living much longer are slim. The soldier happens to have the same blood type and offers to help the man’s mother, saying “My mom can wait a little longer. Your’s can’t.” He gives blood and we learn the mother celebrated an additional forty birthdays! There are a couple of “da*ns” in this story and the word “jacka*s” in another, but that is the worst of it. We highly recommend these DVDs for the entire family to view together.

Content Description

Sex: Kissing
Language: D-2; Jacka*s-1
Violence: None
Drugs: None
Nudity: None
Other: None


Company: First Look Studios
Genre: Inspirational
Runtime: 88 min.
Industry Rating: Not Rated
Reviewer: Edwin L. Carpenter